Running WQ on a Mac?

Ask and help answer questions about the WolfQuest game and forum. Check the Knowledge Base first! http://support.wolfquest.org

Moderator: Neamara

thirteen889184
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf

Running WQ on a Mac?

Post by thirteen889184 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:48 pm

Hello all,

I play WQ on mobile but I'd really like to get it on a computer as well. My only problem is that I'm a poor college student and I only have a laptop. I currently have a MacBook Pro 13in. The processor is a 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5, and the memory is 4 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 but I'm not a very tech-savvy person, so I don't really know what any of that means, haha.

My main problem is that I use my laptop for school so I don't really want to do anything that will permanently slow it down to the point where my laptop doesn't work anymore. I'm hoping that i'll be able to get a new one either before this fall, or before next fall, but that's not for certain and I'd likely get a similar model because Macs tend to work better with my school's systems for online classes and such.

Anyways, I was wondering if anyone plays WQ on their Mac, or if anyone who is better with computers would know if it would be possible to run the game. I'm thinking more in terms of when WQ 3 comes out, since I'd really like to be able to get the full experience of the game and not have to use it on my phone.

Thanks!

paperpaws
Former WQ Moderator

Re: Running WQ on a Mac?

Post by paperpaws » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:35 pm

It is possible to run WolfQuest on a Mac, and the fact that you've got a Macbook Pro is a good sign as they tend to be more powerful than other Macbooks. That said, none of them are designed with gaming in mind. Can you find out which graphics card your model has? The other specs you mentioned look just fine.